Updates Oct 18…

My apologies as I’ve been away for a while, but no need to worry as this page is still alive and well. I’ve been thinking of what direction(s) to take this site especially now that the outdoor festival season has ended. More on that hopefully in the coming days. In the meantime, allow me to play catch up on some things going on recently.

Of course if you’re a KUVO/KVJZ listener then you heard the news of Alfredo Cruz resigning his position as President and CEO of the station, due to family health and personal circumstances. Surely the announcement of his stepping down was a shock to many. I certainly want to wish Alfredo Cruz continued happiness, strength and success in the future.

Congratulations to Dazzle and El Chapultepec for making Downbeat Magazine’s listing of 212 Great Jazz Rooms, an international guide of jazz venues from across the globe. Thanks Dazzle and El Chapultepec for representing the great city of Denver and the great state of Colorado!

Speaking of Dazzle, the Manuel Lopez Trio will be celebrating the release of a new CD on the Dazzle Recordings label tonight at Dazzle with 2 shows, 7 and 9 pm. Admission is $17 which includes a copy of the new release.

If you check out the “Artists” and “Venues” links, you’ll see that I’ve added more artists and places that host live jazz. If you know of others, let me know and I will be sure to add them.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑